top of page

The Med School Journey is NOT Glamorous

…Time to get REAL guys!


As most of you know Instagram allows us to cherry-pick the picturesque moments in our lives so that we can have the perfect feed. However, life isn’t a perfect instagram feed.


When I was going through my MCAT journey, I started this account as a way for me to document my journey and shed a light on the field of podiatry. Now that i’ve started my first semester of medical school, I do my best to showcase what life is like for a podiatric medical student! I hope to create content that shares insightful tips and acts as a means of inspiration to all of you!


My account shows me at my best self. I LOVE podiatry and am grateful to be in medicine - and I want to show that to future students. Yet, my account is still a highlight reel and it doesn’t showcase the other side of medical school.


So, here’s the truth. Medical school is TOUGH. It’s filled with days of stress and self doubt which can turn into tears, boredom, and lack of motivation. While the game is ROUGH, I’m in it because I love it. It’s the arena where I can shine.


To whoever reading this, the process is long with twists and turns, but we’re in it because we LOVE IT. I want you all to know that there is more to me than this account, just like with medical school.


IMG_5269.JPG

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Keep reading to learn more about me and my podiatry school tips!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page